Almost Never. Image shows from L to R: Harry (Harry Still), Nate (Nathaniel Dass), Oakley (Oakley Orchard). Copyright: Saltbeef TV.

Almost Never

CBBC comedy drama about a boy band. 26 episodes (2 series) in 2019. Stars Nathaniel Dass, Oakley Orchard, Harry Still, Tillie Amartey and others.

Next new episode is on Tuesday 31st December at 5pm. Series 2, Episode 8
Catch-up on Christmas Special on BBC iPlayer   Series 2, Christmas Special is repeated on Sunday at 7:15pm.

Almost Never. Image shows from L to R: Oakley (Oakley Orchard), Chloe (Tillie Amartey), Nate (Nathaniel Dass), Harry (Harry Still). Copyright: Saltbeef TV.

Almost Never

CBBC comedy drama about a boy band

Comedy Drama
26   (2 series)
Jeremy Salsby and Paul Rose
Nathaniel Dass, Oakley Orchard, Harry Still, Tillie Amartey, Kimberly Wyatt, Emily Atack, Colin Hoult, Aston Merrygold and others
Paul Rose
Ben Kellett and Jack Casey
Ali Bryer Carron

A story of family, friendship, loyalty and embracing your dreams.

It's the final of the nation's top TV talent show The Spotlight, and boyband The Wonderland are pitted against all-girl band Girls Here First.

It's a tense moment as host Tess Daly is about to announce the winners, a prize that both bands so desperately crave. When the boys don't win, what happens next? They came so close to achieving their dreams and now they're left adrift with no backing and no plan.

Almost Never charts the ups and downs of The Wonderland as they juggle home life, school and relationships, alongside their dreams of pop stardom. It's a story of family and friendship, loyalty and dreaming big. The Wonderland strive to embrace their dreams whilst dealing with everything that teenage life throws at them.

Production Details

Production company
Also known as
  • True Believers (Working title)
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Tuesday 15th January 2019 on CBBC at 5pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 10th December 2019 on CBBC at 5pm
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 2 Episode 7: Sunday at 7:15pm on CBBC
  2. Series 1 Episode 1: Thursday 19th December at 12:55pm on CBBC
  3. Series 1 Episode 2: Thursday 19th December at 1:20pm on CBBC
  4. Series 1 Episode 3: Thursday 19th December at 1:50pm on CBBC
  5. Series 2 Episode 7: Friday 20th December at 9:15am on CBBC
  6. Series 1 Episode 4: Friday 20th December at 10:55am on CBBC
  7. Series 1 Episode 5: Friday 20th December at 11:25am on CBBC
  8. Series 1 Episode 6: Friday 20th December at 11:50am on CBBC
  9. Series 1 Episode 7: Friday 20th December at 12:20pm on CBBC
  10. Series 1 Episode 8: Friday 20th December at 12:55pm on CBBCShow all repeats
  11. Series 1 Episode 9: Friday 20th December at 1:25pm on CBBC
  12. Series 1 Episode 10: Monday 23rd December at 11:15am on CBBC
  13. Series 1 Episode 11: Monday 23rd December at 11:40am on CBBC
  14. Series 1 Episode 12: Monday 23rd December at 12:10pm on CBBC
  15. Series 1 Episode 13: Monday 23rd December at 12:40pm on CBBC
  16. Series 2 Episode 1: Monday 23rd December at 1:05pm on CBBC
  17. Series 2 Episode 2: Monday 23rd December at 1:35pm on CBBC
  18. Series 2 Episode 3: Tuesday 24th December at 11:05am on CBBC
  19. Series 2 Episode 4: Tuesday 24th December at 11:35am on CBBC
  20. Series 2 Episode 5: Tuesday 24th December at 12:05pm on CBBC
  21. Series 2 Episode 6: Tuesday 24th December at 12:35pm on CBBC
  22. Series 2 Episode 7: Tuesday 24th December at 1pm on CBBC
  23. Series 2 Episode 7: Wednesday 25th December at 4:30pm on CBBC
  24. Series 2 Episode 7: Monday 30th December at 9:25am on CBBC
  25. Series 2 Episode 7: Monday 30th December at 5pm on CBBC
  26. Series 2 Episode 8: Tuesday 31st December at 8:15pm on CBBC