Sitcom Mission

Updates and information from the producers of Sitcom Mission.

Blog #99 - We have our Finalists for Sitcom Mission 2020!

Published 11th November 2020.

After hundreds of fantastic entries and numerous changes of plans due to the changing possibility of live audiences, we've come to our decision for the 6 Sitcom Mission finalists for 2020!

They are, in no particular order:

Lorna Woolfson - Runners
Stephen Roughsedge - Go Devonte
Luke Rollason - Kunst
Jon Price & Belal Ladkani (Core of Monkos) - The Bad Death
Tia Salisbury - Fiona The Oracle
Michael McHardy - Dead End

When/how will we see them?

With some long discussion we came to the decision that the best thing for a new script is to get it in front of a live audience, even if it is a small one. So we'll continue to bide our time and wait until this is possible, following our usual plan of a live public show, followed by a industry grand final!

There were so many great scripts that didn't quite make it this year, so if you've started with a script, please keep working on it as it's the sitcom writing that will make you a sitcom writer. Plus there were a number of scripts that were only a few tweaks away from getting into the top 6.

We're here to help all year round too, so if you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch.

Well done all those who entered and congratulations to our finalists!

More blog entries

Blog 98 - Breaking through the blockages

Blog 97 - Sitcom Mission 2020

Blog 96 - Sitcom Mission Longlist blog 2018

Blog Archive

Blog RSS Feed