The cast of the radio series. Copyright: BBC / Above The Title Productions.

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about space travel. 32 episodes (6 series), 1978 - 2018. Stars Simon Jones, Geoffrey McGivern, Peter Jones, William Franklyn and others.

The Hexagonal Phase, Episode 6 - Fit The Thirty-Second

The Vogons have arrived. Can Thor (with the help of a contract to become God of Nano) save the day?

Broadcast details

Thursday 12th April 2018
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Simon Jones Arthur Dent
    Geoffrey McGivern Ford Prefect
    John Lloyd The Book
    Mark Wing-Davey Zaphod Beeblebrox
    Sandra Dickinson Trillian
    Jane Horrocks Fenchurch
    Toby Longworth Prostetnic Vogon Jeltz
    Samantha BĂ©art (as Sam Burke) Random
    Guest cast
    Andrew Secombe (as Andy Secombe) Constant Mown
    Mitch Benn Left Brain
    Mitch Benn Thor
    Ed Byrne Hillman Hunter
    Jim Broadbent Marvin
    Tom Alexander Gunner Vogon
    Philip Pope Aseed Preflux
    Writing team
    Douglas Adams Writer
    Eoin Colfer Writer
    Dirk Maggs Writer (Adapted By)
    Production team
    Dirk Maggs Director
    Dirk Maggs Producer
    David Morley Producer
    Helen Chattwell Producer
    John Marsh Announcer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 4 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?