The cast of the radio series. Copyright: BBC / Above The Title Productions.

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about space travel. 32 episodes (6 series), 1978 - 2018. Stars Simon Jones, Geoffrey McGivern, Peter Jones, William Franklyn and others.

The Hexagonal Phase, Episode 2 - Fit The Twenty-Eighth

After being rescued by Zaphod, he and the gang are in turn rescued by Wowbagger the Infinitely Prolonged, after Zaphod says that he could grant him his death wish.

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th March 2018
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Simon Jones Arthur Dent
    Geoffrey McGivern Ford Prefect
    John Lloyd The Book
    Mark Wing-Davey Zaphod Beeblebrox
    Susan Sheridan Trillian
    Jane Horrocks Fenchurch
    Toby Longworth Prostetnic Vogon Jeltz
    Samantha BĂ©art (as Sam Burke) Random
    Guest cast
    Toby Longworth Wowbagger
    Andrew Secombe (as Andy Secombe) Constant Mown
    Mitch Benn Left Brain
    Ed Byrne Hillman Hunter
    Jon Culshaw Cthulu
    Philip Pope The Doors
    Writing team
    Douglas Adams Writer
    Eoin Colfer Writer
    Dirk Maggs Writer (Adapted By)
    Production team
    Dirk Maggs Director
    Dirk Maggs Producer
    David Morley Producer
    Helen Chattwell Producer
    Philip Pope Composer
    John Marsh Announcer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 4 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?