The cast of the radio series. Copyright: BBC / Above The Title Productions.

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about space travel. 32 episodes (6 series), 1978 - 2018. Stars Simon Jones, Geoffrey McGivern, Peter Jones, William Franklyn and others.

The Hexagonal Phase, Episode 4 - Fit The Thirtieth

Zaphod meets up with Thor, Ford finds himself barred from editing the Book, and Hillman Hunter has problems with a group of cheese-worshippers.

Broadcast details

Thursday 29th March 2018
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Simon Jones Arthur Dent
Geoffrey McGivern Ford Prefect
John Lloyd The Book
Mark Wing-Davey Zaphod Beeblebrox
Sandra Dickinson Trillian
Jane Horrocks Fenchurch
Samantha BĂ©art (as Sam Burke) Random
Guest cast
Toby Longworth Wowbagger
Andrew Secombe (as Andy Secombe) Constant Mown
Mitch Benn Thor
Ed Byrne Hillman Hunter
Lenny Henry The Consultant
Tom Alexander Buckeye Brown
Philip Pope Aseed Preflux
Theo Maggs The Viking
Phillipe Bosher Baldur
Writing team
Douglas Adams Writer
Eoin Colfer Writer
Dirk Maggs Writer (Adapted By)
Production team
Dirk Maggs Director
Dirk Maggs Producer
David Morley Producer
Helen Chattwell Producer
John Marsh Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 7 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?