Clare In The Community. Copyright: BBC.

Clare In The Community

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a social worker. 73 episodes (12 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Alex Lowe, Nina Conti, Richard Lumsden and others.

Series 10, Episode 3 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 7am.

Series 7

1. The Prisoner

First broadcast: Friday 23rd September 2011

Will the Sparrowhawk Family Centre survive the Big Society? And, at home, will Clare and Brian's relationship survive his infidelity?


2. To Kill A Mocking Bird

First broadcast: Friday 30th September 2011

Clare ends her relationship with Brian and is surprised by her colleagues' reaction to the news. On the plus side, she's a single parent.


3. Rude Girl

First broadcast: Friday 7th October 2011

Clare is concerned she may be linguistically out of touch with today's youth, and Brian fails to impress Clare with numerous romantic gestures. A Heating Engineer causes a stir in the Family Centre and Megan causes chaos.


4. Debt Of Honour

First broadcast: Friday 14th October 2011

Clare is plagued by Brian's marriage proposals, her driving lessons lead to an unexpected encounter and there is an unveiling at the family centre.


5. Heroes

First broadcast: Friday 21st October 2011

Clare encounters the man whose music influenced and shaped her as a teenager. Meanwhile, Brian has to break some bad news to Nali.

In-depth Guide

6. Basic Attraction

First broadcast: Friday 28th October 2011

Finally, it is Clare and Brian's wedding day. But first there is the Hen Party and Stag Night to get through.


Buy Series 7

Clare In The Community - Series Seven

Clare In The Community - Series Seven Audio

Release date: Sunday 1st April 2012

In this seventh series, we join Clare in her continued struggle to control both her professional and private life. These six episodes see Clare struggling to come to terms with Brian's infidelity. She ends their relationship and is surprised by her colleagues' reaction to the news. Brian tries to win...