Clare In The Community. Copyright: BBC.

Clare In The Community

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a social worker. 73 episodes (12 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Alex Lowe, Nina Conti, Richard Lumsden and others.

Series 10, Episode 2 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 7am.

Series 3

1. Letter From America

First broadcast: Monday 18th December 2006

Clare and Brian are house hunting.

In-depth Guide

2. Merry Christmas, Mrs Lawrence

First broadcast: Monday 25th December 2006

Clare is determined to survive Christmas Day with her family.

In-depth Guide

3. Brenda's Birthday

First broadcast: Monday 1st January 2007

Clare is coerced into helping Megan organize her one-year-old daughter's birthday party.

In-depth Guide

4. We Need To Talk About Brian

First broadcast: Monday 8th January 2007

Clare and Brian are about to move into a new home, but when Clare finds something disturbing whilst packing, will she want to move anywhere with Brian?

In-depth Guide

5. The Redcap

First broadcast: Monday 15th January 2007

Clare has a new student social worker with an army background, which is good as Clare doesn't have time to toughen up trainees.

In-depth Guide

6. Clare's Last Stand

First broadcast: Monday 22nd January 2007

Clare and her colleagues are enjoying an easy day at a conference - until Clare's nemesis Peggy turns up and issues a challenge that Clare can't refuse.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 3

Clare In The Community - Series Three

Clare In The Community - Series Three Audio

Release date: Monday 7th January 2008

Clare Barker (Sally Phillips) is back for a third series of six episdoes. This time Clare goes househunting with Brian, tries to survive Christmas Day with her family and helps organise Megan's one-year-old daughter's birthday party. While clearing out and packing up ready to move into the new home, Clare...