Clare In The Community. Copyright: BBC.

Clare In The Community

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a social worker. 73 episodes (12 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Alex Lowe, Nina Conti, Richard Lumsden and others.

Series 10, Episode 3 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 7am.

Series 2

1. Past Caring

First broadcast: Friday 4th November 2005

Everyone goes out for Brian's birthday and Clare meets an old friend that she doesn't recognise. Simon and Helen go on a date and Ray is upset after losing his new holiday love.

In-depth Guide

2. Relax

First broadcast: Friday 11th November 2005

Brian persuades Clare to take a holiday, but Clare can't switch off. Will the office fall apart without her?

In-depth Guide

3. Meet The Press

First broadcast: Friday 18th November 2005

Clare is delighted to accept an invitation to be interviewed for Women's Hour. But her colleagues are less than delighted that Clare alone will represent social workers. Meanwhile, Brian is having his own problems dealing with a disgruntled drama student.

In-depth Guide

4. Brian Come Home

First broadcast: Friday 25th November 2005

Brian leaves Clare, and Megan eagerly offers her services as a relationship counsellor.

In-depth Guide

5. Mean Streets

First broadcast: Friday 2nd December 2005

Clare and the team volunteer for the street count, but helping the homeless isn't the priority.

In-depth Guide

6. Doolah's Choice

First broadcast: Friday 9th December 2005

Megan's baby is due and Helen and Simon's wedding is imminent.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 2

Clare In The Community - Series Two

Clare In The Community - Series Two Audio

Release date: Sunday 30th September 2007

Sally Phillips returns as the social worker Clare Barker for a second series of radio 4's award-winning show. Clare sets up a date with one of her colleagues and a teacher from Brian's school, takes a holiday but is sure that the office will be unable to cope without her...