Clare In The Community. Copyright: BBC.

Clare In The Community

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a social worker. 73 episodes (12 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Alex Lowe, Nina Conti, Richard Lumsden and others.

Series 10, Episode 3 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 7am.

Series 11

1. Fight Them On The Beaches

First broadcast: Tuesday 15th November 2016

Clare is in charge of a day at the seaside for some elderly residents of the estate. It rapidly gets out of hand.

In-depth Guide

2. Hell on Wheels

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd November 2016

It's 'Disability Awareness Day' so Clare has taken it upon herself to raise awareness. Back at home, Nali has plans to become an internet sensation.


3. Unfaithful

First broadcast: Tuesday 29th November 2016

Brian's been going through Clare's emails and made an upsetting discovery. He's insisted on a couple's therapy session although Clare isn't taking proceedings entirely seriously.


4. Momento

First broadcast: Tuesday 6th December 2016

Clare is lost on the Sparrowhawk estate, trying to remember who she is.


5. Joan Alone

First broadcast: Tuesday 13th December 2016

Joan's birthday party offers Clare a really clear example of why it is so important to be aware of loneliness and isolation in the community.


6. You Take the High Road

First broadcast: Tuesday 20th December 2016

Clare and Libby find themselves stranded a long way from an important speaking engagement.


Buy Series 11