Clare In The Community. Copyright: BBC.

Clare In The Community

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a social worker. 73 episodes (12 series), 2004 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Alex Lowe, Nina Conti, Richard Lumsden and others.

Series 10, Episode 2 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra on Friday at 7am.

Series 1

1. Babysitter

First broadcast: Friday 26th November 2004

Clare is asked to baby-sit her colleague's 16-year old son.

In-depth Guide

2. Adoption

First broadcast: Friday 3rd December 2004

The noisy sex life of Clare's new neighbours is keeping her and Brian awake night after night.

In-depth Guide

3. Glad To Be Ray

First broadcast: Friday 10th December 2004

Clare can't understand why she hasn't been invited to Ray's, so she decides to call round uninvited and gets a bit of a shock.

In-depth Guide

4. Last Words

First broadcast: Friday 17th December 2004

One of Clare's clients has died and Clare is delighted with an afternoon off.

In-depth Guide

5. Combat Zone

First broadcast: Friday 24th December 2004

Brian is giving Clare driving lessons. They get stranded after the car runs out of petrol.

In-depth Guide

6. Stage Fright

First broadcast: Friday 31st December 2004

Brian writes a play, for his A level pupils, which is a barely disguised portrayal of his own personal life.

In-depth Guide

Buy Series 1

Clare In The Community - Series One

Clare In The Community - Series One Audio

Release date: Sunday 5th August 2007

Series one of the radio 4 social worker sitcom starring Sally Phillips as the politically correct, jargon-filled, control-freak Clare Barker. Episodes include Clare baby-sitting a colleagues son, losing sleep from her neighbours noisy sex life, arrive annanounced at another colleagues house only to be disturbed by what she finds, go...