British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC
Tourist Trap

Tourist Trap

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One Wales
  • 2018 - 2019
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

Comedy set in the offices of the Welsh tourist board, Wow! Wales. Stars Sally Phillips, Elis James, Mike Bubbins, Mali Ann Rees, Mari Beard and more.


Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2

Tourist Trap. Image shows from L to R: Elaine (Sally Phillips), Oliver (Steve Speirs). Copyright: BBC
On St Dwynwen's Day, Wow! Wales CEO Elaine wants to woo the world, and the tourism team have come up with a top-notch campaign to bring the love to Wales.

Further details

It's St Dwynwen's Day and romance is in the air at Wales tourist agency Wow! Wales. CEO Elaine Gibbons wants to woo the world, and her talented tourism team have come up with a top notch campaign to bring the love to Wales. Passions are also running high in the office as Wyn and Charlotte salute their favourite saint with a very special take on a timeless romantic ballad.

Meanwhile, IT guru Nez travels the globe via virtual reality and finds the welcome more friendly than he bargained for.

At the Aberystwyth information centre, the team has to cope with the hen party from hell; and Elaine dabbles with a Welsh dating app and gets a little too hands-on with a love spoon specialist.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 9th October 2018
BBC One Wales
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Sally Phillips Elaine
Elis James Nez
Mike Bubbins Wyn
Mali Ann Rees Kara
Mari Beard Charlotte
Leroy Brito Rob
Tom Price Jon
Remy Beasley Hari
Sara Gregory Amy
Tudur Owen Gwilyn
Sion Pritchard Mark
Sarah Breese Kath
Richard Elis Marshall
Gareth Gwynn Radio DJ (Voice)
Guest cast
Steve Speirs Oliver
Jessica Gunning Maxine
Writing team
Sian Harries Writer
Tudur Owen Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer
Huw Davies Writer (Additional Material)
Bryce Hart Writer (Additional Material)
Benjamin Partridge Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Glanville Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Keri Collins Director
Nick Goding Producer
Julian Carey Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Iain Davidson (as Noddy Davidson) Associate Producer
Paul Forde Comedy Executive for BBC Wales
Simon Hamilton Editor
Gerwyn Lloyd Production Designer
Ffion Elinor Costume Designer
Jon Priddle Director of Photography
Nel Bat Make-up Designer
Heather Jones 1st Assistant Director

Share this page