Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC.

Tourist Trap

BBC One Wales sitcom about a tourism board. 13 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Elis James, Mike Bubbins, Mali Ann Rees and others.

Tourist Trap. Image shows from L to R: Gwen (Eleri Morgan), Rob (Leroy Brito), Iestyn (Lloyd Everitt). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Series 2, Episode 4

Wow! Wales is going big on healthy holidays. To them, they're 'almost' as important as unhealthy holidays.

Further details

CEO Elaine attends a networking event for successful women in Swansea, where she bumps into Meinir Evans from the Organic Wellness Centre. W.O.M.B (Women of Monumental Business Networking) is all about sharing the steps that they have overcome in business. Elaine happens to share a bit too much about her concerns and fears though, much to everyone else's bemusement.

A walking tour approaches corporate directors Wyn and Charlotte with the aim to be authenticated by Wow! Wales. The pair meet up with guide Martin, who takes them on his gruesome tour with a difference - a True Crime Murder Tour. It's not for the faint hearted as Wyn finds the graphic details a bit too much and soon feels quite unwell from it all.

Broadcast details

Monday 18th November 2019
BBC One Wales
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Phillips Elaine
Elis James Nez
Mike Bubbins Wyn
Mali Ann Rees Kara
Mari Beard Charlotte
Leroy Brito Rob
Tom Price Jon
Sara Gregory Amy
Tudur Owen Gwilyn
Sion Pritchard Mark
Eleri Morgan Gwen
Lloyd Everitt Iestyn
Gareth Gwynn Radio DJ (Voice)
Guest cast
Jenna Preece Rachel
Sian Harries Meinir Evans
Karen Bartke Martine Thompson
Kath Hughes Jo
Benjamin Partridge Martin Wishbone
Dan Thomas Stan
Writing team
Sian Harries Writer
Tudur Owen Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer
Leila Navabi Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Keri Collins Director
Matthew Crawford Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Paul Forde Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see make-up designer, costume designer, director of photography, editor, 1st assistant director & production designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?