Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC.

Tourist Trap

BBC One Wales sitcom about a tourism board. 13 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Elis James, Mike Bubbins, Mali Ann Rees and others.

Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Six Nations Special

Wales are playing a massive match against South Africa at the Principality Stadium and Wow Wales have an exciting new rugby-based tourism campaign to promote on game day.

Further details

To tie in with the Six Nations rugby tournament, the Wow! Wales team are returning for a one-off special celebrating the sport in Wales.

CEO Elaine has been given a corporate hospitality box at the Principality Stadium to entertain a select group of movers and shakers, including former international Tom Shanklin.

This is Elaine's chance to use the power of a free ticket to put the team front and centre of the corporate stage. The only problem is, she knows nothing about rugby - or Wales for that matter.

Meanwhile, the joint Heads of Corporate - Wyn and Charlotte - see this as the pinnacle of their free-loading career and set out to squeeze every last possible freebie from this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

As for the rest of the Wow! Wales team, they have been ordered into work to push the message "Give Wales a Try" - a mission they have accepted with varying degrees of enthusiasm.

Broadcast details

Friday 8th March 2019
BBC One Wales
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Phillips Elaine
Elis James Nez
Mike Bubbins Wyn
Mali Ann Rees Kara
Mari Beard Charlotte
Leroy Brito Rob
Tom Price Jon
Remy Beasley Hari
Sara Gregory Amy
Tudur Owen Gwilyn
Sion Pritchard Mark
Sarah Breese Kath
Richard Elis Marshall
Gareth Gwynn Radio DJ (Voice)
Guest cast
Jenna Preece Rachel
Sian Harries Meinir Evans
Tom Shanklin Self
Writing team
Sian Harries Writer
Tudur Owen Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer
Production team
Keri Collins Director
Matthew Crawford Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see make-up designer, costume designer, production designer, director of photography, other: producer, 1st assistant director & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?