Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC.

Tourist Trap

BBC One Wales sitcom about a tourism board. 13 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Sally Phillips, Elis James, Mike Bubbins, Mali Ann Rees and others.

Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC.

Series 1, Episode 1

Cameras follow the team as they launch a new initiative - a virtual walk around Wales hosted by BBC Weatherman Derek Brockway. Meanwhile the Corporate Team try to avoid an international incident triggered by a promotional can of dirt.

Further details

Cameras follow new Wow! Wales CEO Elaine Gibbons as she hits upon an idea for a viral video to get people excited about Wales, whatever the weather.

She invites BBC weather presenter Derek Brockway to make a virtual walking tour from the comfort of a TV studio, but the weatherman's sunny disposition is thoroughly tested by Elaine's hands-on approach.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 2nd October 2018
BBC One Wales
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Phillips Elaine
Elis James Nez
Mike Bubbins Wyn
Mali Ann Rees Kara
Mari Beard Charlotte
Leroy Brito Rob
Tom Price Jon
Remy Beasley Hari
Sara Gregory Amy
Tudur Owen Gwilyn
Sion Pritchard Mark
Gareth Gwynn Radio DJ (Voice)
Guest cast
Derek Brockway Self
Writing team
Sian Harries Writer
Tudur Owen Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer
Huw Davies Writer (Additional Material)
Bryce Hart Writer (Additional Material)
Tim Price Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Keri Collins Director
Nick Goding Producer
Julian Carey Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see 1st assistant director, associate producer, make-up designer, costume designer, production designer, editor, director of photography & other: producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?