Tourist Trap. Elaine (Sally Phillips). Copyright: BBC
Tourist Trap

Tourist Trap

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One Wales
  • 2018 - 2019
  • 13 episodes (2 series)

Comedy set in the offices of the Welsh tourist board, Wow! Wales. Stars Sally Phillips, Elis James, Mike Bubbins, Mali Ann Rees, Mari Beard and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1

Tourist Trap. Image shows from L to R: Amy (Sara Gregory), Gwilyn (Tudur Owen), Mark (Sion Pritchard). Copyright: The Comedy Unit
Wales is gripped by Banksy fever following the discovery of his artwork in Port Talbot.

Further details

The team are proud to protect and support Welsh culture. One of the biggest events for Wales this past year was the original Banksy appearing in Port Talbot. In an effort to capitalise on its success, Wow! Wales's corporate directors Wyn and Charlotte put a shout out on social media for the elusive artist to collaborate with them on a 'spontaneous' piece of art. Remarkably, they receive a response.

Gwilym is overjoyed to find out his walking tour has been featured in a top ten article in one of New York's top newspapers. To celebrate, he convinces I-Centre colleagues Amy and Mark to join him on his latest tour. Not all is as expected though when Gwilym leads them on the 'Trail of Tears'.

Wow! Wales aims to pair up with the Museum of West Wales to help promote their latest exhibition. Elaine visits the museum and meets up with the curator of the exhibition, Dr Phillip Hobbs. There are instant sparks between the two but things go awry when Elaine gets her hand stuck in an Egyptian Mummy.

Broadcast details

Monday 28th October 2019
BBC One Wales
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 1st November 2019 11:25pm BBC1 Wales

Cast & crew

Sally Phillips Elaine
Elis James Nez
Mike Bubbins Wyn
Mali Ann Rees Kara
Mari Beard Charlotte
Leroy Brito Rob
Sara Gregory Amy
Tudur Owen Gwilyn
Sion Pritchard Mark
Sarah Breese Kath
Eleri Morgan Gwen
Lloyd Everitt Iestyn
Gareth Gwynn Radio DJ (Voice)
Guest cast
Miles Jupp Dr Phillip Hobbs
John Norton "Banksy"
Alexander Vlahos Will
Writing team
Sian Harries Writer
Tudur Owen Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer
Production team
Keri Collins Director
Matthew Crawford Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Paul Forde Executive Producer
Rob Eden Editor
Gerwyn Lloyd Production Designer
Ffion Elinor Costume Designer
Jon Priddle Director of Photography
Nel Bat Make-up Designer
Heather Jones 1st Assistant Director
Geraint Havard 1st Assistant Director

Share this page