The IT Crowd. Image shows from L to R: Moss (Richard Ayoade), Jen (Katherine Parkinson), Roy (Chris O'Dowd). Copyright: TalkbackThames
The IT Crowd

The IT Crowd

  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2006 - 2013
  • 25 episodes (4 series)

Sitcom set in a computer support department. The staff are IT geeks Roy and Moss, and their boss Jen, who knows nothing about computers. Stars Chris O'Dowd, Richard Ayoade, Katherine Parkinson, Chris Morris, Matt Berry and Noel Fielding

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 226

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - 50/50

Jen has a new admirer, but his romantic gesture goes horribly wrong when Jen's inability to tell the truth results in a very public humiliation. Meanwhile, Moss and Roy conduct an experiment with a 'lonely hearts' website.


This was actually the first episode to be recorded.

Broadcast details

Friday 10th February 2006
Channel 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 1st January 2010 10:05pm More4
Monday 1st March 2010 12:15am More4
Monday 5th July 2010 12:10am More4
Monday 8th November 2010 12:10am More4
Monday 7th February 2011 12:10am More4
Monday 2nd May 2011 12:15am More4
Monday 5th September 2011 12:15am More4
Monday 28th November 2011 1:00am More4
Thursday 6th December 2012 3:50am E4
Friday 7th December 2012 2:40am E4
Saturday 30th March 2013 12:30am E4
Thursday 18th July 2013 11:05pm E4
Friday 19th July 2013 1:40am E4
Tuesday 12th November 2013 10:00pm E4
Wednesday 13th November 2013 2:05am E4
Thursday 10th July 2014 10:00pm E4
Friday 11th July 2014 1:35am E4
Monday 17th November 2014 11:20pm C4
Tuesday 30th December 2014 12:30am E4
Sunday 5th July 2015 12:55am E4
Monday 6th July 2015 12:05am E4
Saturday 26th September 2015 2:40am E4
Sunday 27th September 2015 11:30pm E4
Sunday 3rd January 2016 1:55am E4
Monday 4th January 2016 12:15am E4
Sunday 17th April 2016 1:55am E4
Sunday 17th April 2016 11:00pm E4
Thursday 5th May 2016 12:00am E4
Thursday 5th May 2016 10:00pm E4
Sunday 14th January 2018 2:20am More4
Sunday 14th January 2018 10:05pm More4
Thursday 14th March 2019 11:10pm E4
Friday 27th September 2019 10:00pm 4Music
Tuesday 21st April 2020 11:05pm E4
Saturday 6th June 2020 12:05am C4
Thursday 22nd October 2020 10:05pm E4

Cast & crew

Chris O'Dowd Roy
Richard Ayoade Moss
Katherine Parkinson Jen
Chris Morris Denholm Reynholm
Guest cast
Hannah Bourne Rebecca
Oliver Chris Daniel (Security Guard)
Carsten Hayes Waiter
Alice Lowe Patricia
Bennet Thorpe Clown
Graham Linehan Mariachi Singer
Chris Tarrant Host of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire (Voice)
Writing team
Graham Linehan Writer
Production team
Graham Linehan Director
Ben Gosling Fuller (as Ben Fuller) Director
Ash Atalla Producer
Derrin Schlesinger Producer
Paul Machliss Editor
Dennis De Groot Production Designer
Neil Hannon Composer

Share this page