British Comedy Guide

The IT Crowd. Image shows from L to R: Roy (Chris O'Dowd), Jen (Katherine Parkinson), Moss (Richard Ayoade), Douglas Reynholm (Matt Berry). Copyright: TalkbackThames.

The IT Crowd

Channel 4 sitcom. 25 episodes (4 series), 2006 - 2013. Stars Chris O'Dowd, Richard Ayoade, Katherine Parkinson, Chris Morris and Matt Berry.

Series 2, Episode 1 is repeated on More4 on Sunday at 2:45am

Series 1, Episode 4 - The Red Door

What is behind the mysterious red door in the I.T. department? What has happened to Moss's new mug? Why is Roy in danger of becoming known as a 'desk rabbit'? And what is the secret behind top executive Richmond Avenal's fall from grace?

Broadcast details

Friday 17th February 2006
Channel 4
30 minutes


  1. Friday 1st January 2010 at 11:45pm on More4
  2. Monday 8th March 2010 at 12:15am on More4
  3. Monday 12th July 2010 at 12:10am on More4
  4. Monday 15th November 2010 at 12:15am on More4
  5. Monday 14th February 2011 at 12:10am on More4
  6. Monday 9th May 2011 at 12:15am on More4
  7. Sunday 11th September 2011 at 11:35pm on More4
  8. Monday 12th September 2011 at 2:40am on More4
  9. Monday 5th December 2011 at 1:25am on More4
  10. Thursday 13th December 2012 at 3:50am on E4
  11. Friday 14th December 2012 at 2:35am on E4
  12. Saturday 6th April 2013 at 12:50am on E4
  13. Thursday 18th July 2013 at 11:35pm on E4
  14. Friday 19th July 2013 at 2:10am on E4
  15. Tuesday 12th November 2013 at 10:30pm on E4
  16. Wednesday 13th November 2013 at 2:30am on E4
  17. Thursday 10th July 2014 at 10:35pm on E4
  18. Friday 11th July 2014 at 2:05am on E4
  19. Monday 24th November 2014 at 11:20pm on C4
  20. Wednesday 31st December 2014 at 1:45am on E4
  21. Sunday 5th July 2015 at 1:30am on E4
  22. Monday 6th July 2015 at 12:40am on E4
  23. Saturday 26th September 2015 at 3:10am on E4
  24. Monday 28th September 2015 at 12:05am on E4
  25. Sunday 3rd January 2016 at 2:30am on E4
  26. Monday 4th January 2016 at 12:50am on E4
  27. Sunday 17th April 2016 at 2:25am on E4
  28. Sunday 17th April 2016 at 11:35pm on E4
  29. Thursday 5th May 2016 at 12:30am on E4
  30. Thursday 5th May 2016 at 10:35pm on E4
  31. Sunday 14th January 2018 at 2:55am on More4
  32. Sunday 14th January 2018 at 10:40pm on More4

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Chris O'Dowd Roy
Richard Ayoade Moss
Katherine Parkinson Jen
Chris Morris Denholm Reynholm
Guest cast
Noel Fielding Richmond Avenal
Cordelia Bugeja Abi
Susannah Wise Samantha
Writing team
Graham Linehan Writer
Production team
Graham Linehan Director
Ben Fuller Director
Ash Atalla Producer
Derrin Schlesinger Producer
Paul Machliss Editor
Dennis De Groot Production Designer
Neil Hannon Composer

Share this page