Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Stars Shaun Williamson, Mark Benton, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 12 - Now That's Magic

Digby and Hacker are forced by editor Max to take part in a local fun run but how will they win the race if they cannot reach the starting line?

Broadcast details

Tuesday 9th August 2011
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 11th August 2011 6:15pm CBBC
Tuesday 20th September 2011 3:35pm BBC1
Sunday 25th September 2011 2:50pm CBBC
Tuesday 15th November 2011 8:20am CBBC
Friday 30th December 2011 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 6th February 2012 8:45am CBBC
Sunday 15th July 2012 8:05am BBC2
Friday 10th August 2012 9:00am CBBC
Friday 8th February 2013 10:55am CBBC
Friday 10th May 2013 11:00am CBBC
Thursday 12th December 2013 1:05pm CBBC

Share this page