British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Also features Mark Benton, Simon Ludders, Sam Stockman, Miles Barrow, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher


Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 11 - Down In The Mouth

Captain Croc's new sweet, Grinballs, is proving irresistible to the people of Pilbury.

Further details

Captain Croc's new sweetie, Grinballs, is proving irresistible to the people of Pilbury. Digby is no exception and soon ends up in the dentist's chair under the watchful eye of Dr McCavity. But Hacker unearths a massive scoop when he discovers there is more to the mysterious dentist than meets the eye.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 1st December 2010
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Shaun Williamson Digby Digworth
Mark Benton Max de Lacey
Phil Fletcher Hacker T. Dog (Voice)
Guest cast
James Hurn Mr. McCavity
Lesley Joseph Receptionist
Writing team
Ciaran Murtagh Writer
Andrew Jones Writer
David Collier Script Editor
Jonathan Wolfman Script Editor
Production team
Jason Garbett Director
Jonathan Brown Producer
Steven Andrew Executive Producer
Mike Holliday Editor
Tracey Macario Production Designer
Linda Haysman Costume Designer
Sue Wyburgh Make-up Designer
Alison Hanken Make-up Designer
Chris Banks Composer
Darren Loveday Composer
Ian Carley Graphics
Rob Fellows Graphics
Marcus Collier 1st Assistant Director

Share this page