British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Also features Mark Benton, Simon Ludders, Sam Stockman, Miles Barrow, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher


Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 12 - Back Tud-or Future

Digby is convinced he has time travelled to King Henry VIII's royal court.

Further details

Digby takes a comfort break in a builder's portaloo just as it is delivered to a historical reenactment society. He exits and is convinced he has time travelled to King Henry VIII's royal court. Digby is determined to stop Henry executing Anne Boleyn but things don't go according to plan as his own head ends up on the chopping block - with Hacker as the executioner!

Broadcast details

Wednesday 8th December 2010
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Shaun Williamson Digby Digworth
Mark Benton Max de Lacey
Phil Fletcher Hacker T. Dog (Voice)
Guest cast
Stephen Bent Henry VIII
Nicola Bryant Anne Boleyn
Writing team
Tom Jamieson Writer
Nev Fountain Writer
David Collier Script Editor
Jonathan Wolfman Script Editor
Production team
Jason Garbett Director
Jonathan Brown Producer
Steven Andrew Executive Producer
Michelle Turkington Editor
Tracey Macario Production Designer
Linda Haysman Costume Designer
Sue Wyburgh Make-up Designer
Alison Hanken Make-up Designer
Chris Banks Composer
Darren Loveday Composer
Ian Carley Graphics
Rob Fellows Graphics
Marcus Collier 1st Assistant Director

Share this page