Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Stars Shaun Williamson, Mark Benton, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 7 - Always The Bridesmaid

Digby and Hacker help a blushing bride make her wedding cake.

Further details

Digby and Hacker help a blushing bride make her wedding cake - but it's not easy when you only have small paws!

Broadcast details

Tuesday 2nd August 2011
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 19th August 2011 9:00am CBBC
Tuesday 13th September 2011 3:35pm BBC1
Wednesday 14th September 2011 3:35pm BBC1
Saturday 24th September 2011 2:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 8th November 2011 8:20am CBBC
Monday 30th January 2012 8:45am CBBC
Saturday 4th August 2012 9:00am CBBC
Sunday 12th August 2012 12:00pm CBBC
Friday 1st February 2013 11:00am CBBC
Thursday 2nd May 2013 11:00am CBBC
Thursday 5th December 2013 1:05pm CBBC

Share this page