Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Stars Shaun Williamson, Mark Benton, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4 - Army Manoeuvres

Digby finds army life too tough to bear, and there's no story in sight.

Further details

Digby finds army life too tough to bear and there's no story in sight, until Hacker overhears Sergeant Bluster plotting to do away with the colonel. He gets to work building a potato-firing tank to combat the sergeant's deadly secret.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 13th October 2010
25 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 6th January 2012 8:50am CBBC
Thursday 10th January 2013 10:55am CBBC
Wednesday 20th March 2013 10:55am CBBC
Monday 1st July 2013 11:00am CBBC

Share this page