Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Stars Shaun Williamson, Mark Benton, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4 - Cat-Astrophe

Digby tries to help Hacker get over his dislike of cats, but they soon get into trouble.

Further details

Digby tries to help his dog, Hacker, get over his dislike of cats, but lessons are put on hold when they are sent to interview a top model. Unfortunately the celebrity turns out to be a cat, and the finger of suspicion lands on Digby and Hacker when it escapes from the studio. Drastic measures are called for to get it back.

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th January 2009
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 3rd December 2012 11:00am CBBC
Friday 1st March 2013 10:55am CBBC
Wednesday 12th June 2013 11:00am CBBC
Friday 11th October 2013 1:05pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Shaun Williamson Digby Digworth
Mark Benton Max de Lacey
Guest cast
Simon Ludders Sid The Source
Sam Stockman Simon
Miles Barrow Newspaper boy
Susy Kane Mrs. Frobisher
Charles Armstrong Mr. Frobisher
Andy Heath Hacker (Voice)
Writing team
Rory Clark Writer
Production team
Jack Jameson Director
Jonathan Brown Producer
Steven Andrew Executive Producer
Michelle Turkington Editor
Richard Hornsby Production Designer
Chris Banks Composer
Darren Loveday Composer

Share this page