Scoop. Digby Digworth (Shaun Williamson). Copyright: BBC

Scoop (2009)

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2011
  • 39 episodes (3 series)

Childrens' comedy series starring Shaun Williamson as Digby Digworth, the inept journalist of a local newspaper, The Pilbury Post. Stars Shaun Williamson, Mark Benton, Andy Heath and Phil Fletcher.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2 - Curses Foiled Again

Digby and Hacker are sent to report on a cursed Egyptian statue, but it goes missing.

Further details

Digby and Hacker are sent to report on a mysterious, cursed Egyptian statue called Mukkipup. The statue goes missing and Digby is worried he will get the blame so persuades Hacker to stand in for it. Things go from bad to worse when an ancient mummy comes to life and takes a liking to the stand-in statue!

Broadcast details

Wednesday 29th September 2010
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 4th January 2012 8:50am CBBC
Tuesday 8th January 2013 11:00am CBBC
Monday 18th March 2013 10:55am CBBC
Thursday 27th June 2013 11:00am CBBC
Monday 11th November 2013 1:00pm CBBC

Share this page