Not Going Out. Image shows from L to R: Lee (Lee Mack), Lucy (Sally Bretton). Copyright: Avalon Television / Arlo Productions
Not Going Out

Not Going Out

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2006 - 2023
  • 100 episodes (13 series)

Fast-paced, gag-packed studio sitcom starring Lee Mack and Sally Bretton. Also features Hugh Dennis, Abigail Cruttenden, Geoffrey Whitehead, Deborah Grant, Bobby Ball and more.

Episode menu

Series 13, Episode 5 - Train

Not Going Out. Image shows left to right: Lucy (Sally Bretton), Lee (Lee Mack), Martin (Chris McCausland), Wendy (Deborah Grant), Toby (Hugh Dennis)
It is Lucy's birthday. To celebrate, Geoffrey and Wendy take Lee, Lucy, Toby and Anna for a trip on a vintage steam train. But Lee decides to play Poirot when a stranger turns up unannounced in their carriage and Lucy's special day is ruined.

Broadcast details

Friday 21st July 2023
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 1st March 2024 9:30pm BBC1
Saturday 11th May 2024 9:40pm Dave


Cast & crew

Lee Mack Lee
Sally Bretton Lucy
Hugh Dennis Toby
Abigail Cruttenden Anna
Geoffrey Whitehead Geoffrey
Deborah Grant Wendy
Guest cast
Chris McCausland Martin
Sabrina Sandhu Train Guard 1
Matthew Weyland Train Guard 2
Writing team
Lee Mack Writer
Daniel Peak Writer
Simon Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Kerensa Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Griffiths Writer (Additional Material)
Liam Woodman Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Chris McCausland Writer
Production team
Nick Wood Director
Jamie Rix Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Lee Mack Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Rob Aslett Executive Producer
Paul Ralph Line Producer
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Natalie Rogers (as Natalie Rogers-Wenzel) Costume Designer
Carlene Gearing Make-up Designer
Martin Hawkins Lighting Designer
Alex Hardcastle Composer
Steve Brown Musical Director
Mandy Furlonger Make-up Designer
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor

Share this page