British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Not Going Out. Image shows from L to R: Lee (Lee Mack), Lucy (Sally Bretton). Copyright: Avalon Television / Arlo Productions
Not Going Out

Not Going Out

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2006 - 2023
  • 100 episodes (13 series)

Fast-paced, gag-packed studio sitcom starring Lee Mack and Sally Bretton. Also features Hugh Dennis, Abigail Cruttenden, Geoffrey Whitehead, Deborah Grant, Bobby Ball and more.

  • Due to return for Series 14
  • Series 7, Episode 5 repeated Saturday at 8:40pm on U&Dave
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,456


Episode menu

Series 13, Episode 4 - Coffin

Not Going Out. Lee (Lee Mack)
Lee wakes up inside a coffin and can't remember how he got there, until a phone call from Lucy reminds him what he'd been doing that afternoon. Now all he needs to do is keep Lucy in the dark as to his exact location and work out how to escape.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th July 2023
30 minutes


Cast & crew

Lee Mack Lee
Sally Bretton Lucy
Finley Southby Charlie
Guest cast
Jonny Dixon Andy
Adam Boardman Big Pete
Daniel Linney Macca
David Ajao Steve
James Benson Priest
Naveed Khan Police Officer
Rich Keeble Unknown Caller (Voice)
Writing team
Lee Mack Writer
Daniel Peak Writer
Simon Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Kerensa Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Griffiths Writer (Additional Material)
Liam Woodman Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Wood Director
Jamie Rix Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Lee Mack Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Rob Aslett Executive Producer
Paul Ralph Line Producer
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Chris Goodger Director of Photography
Natalie Rogers (as Natalie Rogers-Wenzel) Costume Designer
Carlene Gearing Make-up Designer
Alex Hardcastle Composer
Roger Planer Composer
John McBurnie Composer
Steve Brown Musical Director
Gregor Sharp Commissioning Editor

Share this page