Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Sean Murphy (Chris O'Dowd), Martin (David Rawle).

Moone Boy

Sky One sitcom about a young boy. 20 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2015. Stars David Rawle, Chris O'Dowd, Ian O'Reilly, Deirdre O'Kane and others.

Series 2 - Behind The Moone

Series 2 of Chris O'Dowd's acclaimed comedy may have wrapped up, but head back to the Emerald Isle for this 'making of' special.

Broadcast details

Monday 24th March 2014
Sky One
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Chris O'Dowd Self
Nick Vincent Murphy Self
David Rawle Self
Ian O'Reilly Self
Johnny Vegas Self
Ian FitzGibbon Self
Pat Shortt Self
Production team
Robin Peters Director
Ted Dowd Producer
Henry Normal Executive Producer
Gina Carter Executive Producer
Paul Donovan Executive Producer
Chris O'Dowd Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see associate producer & composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?