British Comedy Guide

Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Sean Murphy (Chris O'Dowd), Martin (David Rawle).

Moone Boy

Sky 1 sitcom. 20 episodes (3 series), 2012 - 2015. Stars David Rawle, Chris O'Dowd, Ian O'Reilly, Deirdre O'Kane, Peter McDonald, Aoife Duffin, Clare Monnelly and others.

Series 1, Episode 5 is repeated on Sky2 on Saturday at 1:30am

Series 1, Episode 1 - Men Of The Houses

Martin celebrates his 12th birthday, but the local bullies soon get their hands on his birthday present.

Full synopsis

Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Sean Murphy (Chris O'Dowd), Martin (David Rawle). Copyright: Baby Cow Productions / Sprout Pictures.

Martin celebrates his 12th birthday. While his sisters don't exactly go all-out with their gifts, Martin is thrilled with his Readybix bike from Mum and Dad, although it doesn't last long when the local bullies get their hands on it. If only Trisha's boobs weren't the key to getting a bully protector.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th September 2012
Sky 1
30 minutes


  1. Thursday 20th September 2012 at 10:00pm on Sky 1
  2. Wednesday 13th March 2013 at 10:00pm on Sky 1
  3. Sunday 17th March 2013 at 11:30pm on Sky 1
  4. Sunday 25th August 2013 at 7:00pm on Sky 1
  5. Thursday 14th November 2013 at 9:00pm on Sky 1
  6. Friday 15th November 2013 at 11:00pm on Sky 1
  7. Monday 22nd December 2014 at 7:00am on Sky 1
  8. Thursday 4th June 2015 at 5:30pm on Sky 1
  9. Friday 5th June 2015 at 4:00pm on Sky 1
  10. Wednesday 26th August 2015 at 6:00am on Sky 1
  11. Saturday 16th January 2016 at 2:00pm on Sky2
  12. Sunday 17th January 2016 at 7:00pm on Sky2
  13. Tuesday 8th March 2016 at 8:00pm on Sky2
  14. Wednesday 9th November 2016 at 1:30am on Sky2
  15. Saturday 1st April 2017 at 1:30am on Sky2
  16. Saturday 1st April 2017 at 10:30pm on Sky2

Cast & crew

Regular cast
David Rawle Martin
Chris O'Dowd Sean Murphy
Ian O'Reilly Padraic
Deirdre O'Kane Debra
Peter McDonald Liam
Aoife Duffin Trisha
Clare Monnelly Fidelma
Sarah White Sinead
Guest cast
Simon Delaney Gerry Bonner
John O'Dowd Jim Mannion
Patrick McDonnell (as Pat McDonnell) Frank
Stephen Gillic Declan Mannion
Robert Donnelly Trevor
Brendan Frayne Jonner Bonner
Cilian Frayne Conner Bonner
Writing team
Chris O'Dowd Writer
Nick Vincent Murphy Writer
Production team
Declan Lowney Director
Ted Dowd Producer
Henry Normal Exec Producer
Gina Carter Exec Producer
Paul Donovan Exec Producer
Chris O'Dowd Exec Producer
Lucy Lumsden Exec Producer
Ray Ball Production Designer
Ronan Johnston Composer
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor

Share this page