Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Sean Murphy (Chris O'Dowd), Martin (David Rawle)
Moone Boy

Moone Boy

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky One
  • 2012 - 2015
  • 20 episodes (3 series)

Semi-autobiographical sitcom written by Chris O'Dowd about a boy growing up in Ireland accompanied by his imaginary friend. Stars David Rawle, Chris O'Dowd, Ian O'Reilly, Deirdre O'Kane, Peter McDonald and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 2,459

Episode menu

Series 1 - Behind The Scenes

Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Trisha (Aoife Duffin), Sinead (Sarah White), Liam (Peter McDonald), Fidelma (Clare Monnelly), Debra (Deirdre O'Kane), Martin (David Rawle), Chris O'Dowd. Copyright: Baby Cow Productions / Sprout Pictures
In this special, Sky1 goes behind the scenes on Moone Boy's first series.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Friday 12th October 2012
Sky One
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 18th October 2012 9:30pm Sky1
Wednesday 27th March 2013 11:00pm Sky1

Cast & crew

Guest cast
Chris O'Dowd Self
Nick Vincent Murphy Self
David Rawle Self
Ian O'Reilly Self
Peter McDonald Self
Deirdre O'Kane Self
Johnny Vegas Self
Steve Coogan Self
Declan Lowney Self
Production team
Ted Dowd Producer
Henry Normal Executive Producer
Gina Carter Executive Producer
Paul Donovan Executive Producer
Chris O'Dowd Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Tae Mawson Producer


Behind-the-scenes on Moone Boy

David Rawle and Ian O'Reilly takes control of a behind-the-scenes camera to film their own little show, Moone Boy Confidential.

Featuring: Ian O'Reilly (Padraic) & David Rawle (Martin).

Share this page