Moone Boy. Image shows from L to R: Sean Murphy (Chris O'Dowd), Martin (David Rawle)
Moone Boy

Moone Boy

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky One
  • 2012 - 2015
  • 20 episodes (3 series)

Semi-autobiographical sitcom written by Chris O'Dowd about a boy growing up in Ireland accompanied by his imaginary friend. Stars David Rawle, Chris O'Dowd, Ian O'Reilly, Deirdre O'Kane, Peter McDonald and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 5,593

Key cast & crew credits

David Rawle Martin
Chris O'Dowd Sean Murphy
Ian O'Reilly Padraic
Deirdre O'Kane Debra
Peter McDonald Liam
Aoife Duffin Trisha
Clare Monnelly Fidelma
Sarah White Sinead
Ronan Raftery Dessie
Mark Doherty Father Linehan
Norma Sheahan Linda
Writing team
Chris O'Dowd Writer
Nick Vincent Murphy Writer
Production team
Declan Lowney Director (Series 1)
Ian FitzGibbon Director (Series 2)
Chris O'Dowd Director (Series 3)
Ted Dowd Producer
Henry Normal Executive Producer
Gina Carter Executive Producer
Paul Donovan Executive Producer
Chris O'Dowd Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Nick Vincent Murphy Associate Producer (Series 2-3)
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor (Series 1)
Robin Peters Editor (Series 2)
Simon Brasse Editor (Series 3)
Alan Levy Editor (Series 3)
Gavin Buckley Editor (Series 3)
Ray Ball Production Designer
Ronan Johnston Composer
Chris O'Dowd Creator
Lucy Lumsden Commissioner

Share this page