Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst (Brian Wilde), William 'Compo' Simmonite (Bill Owen), Norman Clegg (Peter Sallis). Copyright: BBC
Last Of The Summer Wine

Last Of The Summer Wine

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1973 - 2010
  • 295 episodes (31 series)

Gentle sitcom following a group of pensioners living in Yorkshire. This show was Britain's longest-running TV sitcom. Stars Bill Owen, Peter Sallis, Frank Thornton, Brian Murphy, Michael Bates and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 3 - Jubilee

Foggy wants to do something for the Royal Jubilee. This simple wish means enlisting the support of Compo and Clegg, and offering their services to the vicar - but things do not quite go to plan.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 23rd November 1977
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 10th November 2011 2:00pm Yesterday
Thursday 10th November 2011 8:20pm Yesterday
Saturday 10th December 2011 6:40pm Yesterday
Sunday 11th December 2011 5:40pm Yesterday
Friday 3rd February 2012 7:00am Gold
Friday 3rd February 2012 10:00am Gold
Sunday 15th April 2012 6:05am Gold
Sunday 22nd April 2012 11:40am Gold
Thursday 4th October 2012 11:00am Gold
Thursday 4th October 2012 5:00pm Gold
Saturday 1st December 2012 5:20pm Yesterday
Thursday 17th January 2013 11:00am Gold
Thursday 17th January 2013 5:00pm Gold
Friday 18th January 2013 2:20pm Yesterday
Friday 18th January 2013 7:20pm Yesterday
Saturday 20th April 2013 1:30pm Gold
Sunday 21st April 2013 8:10am Gold
Thursday 25th February 2016 10:40am Gold
Friday 17th June 2016 1:00pm Drama
Friday 17th June 2016 6:40pm Drama
Friday 1st July 2016 10:55am Gold
Thursday 2nd March 2017 4:40pm Gold
Friday 3rd March 2017 11:20am Gold
Wednesday 19th July 2017 1:00pm Drama
Wednesday 19th July 2017 6:40pm Drama
Friday 27th October 2017 10:40am Gold
Friday 27th October 2017 5:20pm Gold
Friday 6th July 2018 9:30am Gold
Friday 6th July 2018 3:30pm Gold
Friday 26th October 2018 10:00am Gold
Friday 26th October 2018 4:00pm Gold
Wednesday 27th March 2019 7:20pm Drama
Wednesday 1st May 2019 10:35am Gold
Wednesday 1st May 2019 3:20pm Gold
Friday 11th October 2019 10:45am Gold
Friday 11th October 2019 3:20pm Gold
Thursday 19th March 2020 11:40am Gold
Thursday 19th March 2020 5:40pm Gold
Monday 4th May 2020 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 23rd July 2020 10:40am Gold
Thursday 23rd July 2020 4:00pm Gold
Tuesday 9th February 2021 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 11th February 2021 10:20am Gold
Thursday 11th February 2021 5:00pm Gold
Friday 27th August 2021 10:20am Gold
Friday 27th August 2021 4:40pm Gold
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 7th April 2022 11:10am Gold
Thursday 7th April 2022 5:10pm Gold
Monday 27th June 2022 7:20pm Drama
Wednesday 26th October 2022 10:10am Gold
Wednesday 26th October 2022 2:35pm Gold
Wednesday 25th January 2023 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 13th June 2023 11:40am Gold
Tuesday 13th June 2023 4:20pm Gold
Monday 14th August 2023 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 17th January 2024 11:20am Gold
Wednesday 17th January 2024 4:40pm Gold
Tuesday 5th March 2024 6:40pm Drama

Cast & crew

Bill Owen William 'Compo' Simmonite
Peter Sallis Norman Clegg
Brian Wilde Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst
Jane Freeman Ivy
John Comer Sid
Guest cast
Jane Wenham Lydia (Vicar's Wife)
John Horsley Vicar
Johnny Allan Director
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Sydney Lotterby Director
Sydney Lotterby Producer
Ray Millichope Editor
Ross Archer Editor
Janet Budden Production Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page