Last Of The Summer Wine. Image shows from L to R: Walter C. 'Foggy' Dewhurst (Brian Wilde), William 'Compo' Simmonite (Bill Owen), Norman Clegg (Peter Sallis). Copyright: BBC
Last Of The Summer Wine

Last Of The Summer Wine

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1973 - 2010
  • 295 episodes (31 series)

Gentle sitcom following a group of pensioners living in Yorkshire. This show was Britain's longest-running TV sitcom. Stars Bill Owen, Peter Sallis, Frank Thornton, Brian Murphy, Michael Bates and more.

Episode menu

Series 11, Episode 1 - Come Back Jack Harry Teesdale

Returning home from a happy caravaning weekend, the Teesdales stop and give Compo, Clegg and Seymour a lift home. It soon becomes obvious that Mrs Teesdale is deeply worried about something. Can they help?

Broadcast details

Sunday 15th October 1989
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 19th January 2012 2:00pm Yesterday
Thursday 19th January 2012 7:50pm Yesterday
Monday 19th March 2012 7:00am Gold
Monday 19th March 2012 9:20am Gold
Saturday 31st March 2012 8:00pm Yesterday
Sunday 1st April 2012 6:00pm Yesterday
Friday 15th February 2013 11:40am Gold
Friday 15th February 2013 5:40pm Gold
Thursday 28th March 2013 5:55pm Yesterday
Thursday 28th March 2013 8:20pm Yesterday
Wednesday 26th June 2013 6:55am Gold
Tuesday 26th November 2013 3:50pm Gold
Wednesday 27th November 2013 10:30am Gold
Thursday 17th April 2014 1:10pm Gold
Friday 18th April 2014 7:55am Gold
Wednesday 4th June 2014 11:40am Gold
Wednesday 4th June 2014 6:00pm Gold
Tuesday 29th March 2016 11:00am Gold
Tuesday 29th March 2016 5:20pm Gold
Wednesday 27th July 2016 9:05am Gold
Friday 26th August 2016 1:00pm Drama
Friday 26th August 2016 6:40pm Drama
Monday 27th March 2017 3:40pm Gold
Tuesday 28th March 2017 10:40am Gold
Thursday 28th September 2017 1:00pm Drama
Thursday 28th September 2017 6:40pm Drama
Tuesday 21st November 2017 10:40am Gold
Tuesday 21st November 2017 4:40pm Gold
Friday 27th July 2018 10:40am Gold
Friday 27th July 2018 5:20pm Gold
Thursday 17th January 2019 9:20am Gold
Thursday 17th January 2019 4:00pm Gold
Friday 31st May 2019 11:20am Gold
Friday 31st May 2019 3:55pm Gold
Tuesday 11th June 2019 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 5th November 2019 10:00am Gold
Tuesday 5th November 2019 2:40pm Gold
Monday 13th April 2020 11:10am Gold
Monday 13th April 2020 5:00pm Gold
Thursday 11th June 2020 6:40pm Drama
Friday 14th August 2020 11:20am Gold
Friday 14th August 2020 5:20pm Gold
Tuesday 16th March 2021 7:20pm Drama
Thursday 18th March 2021 10:20am Gold
Thursday 18th March 2021 5:00pm Gold
Monday 4th October 2021 9:25am Gold
Monday 4th October 2021 4:40pm Gold
Friday 21st January 2022 6:40pm Drama
Monday 16th May 2022 11:10am Gold
Monday 16th May 2022 3:45pm Gold
Monday 1st August 2022 7:20pm Drama
Monday 9th January 2023 11:20am Gold
Monday 9th January 2023 4:00pm Gold
Wednesday 8th March 2023 7:20pm Drama
Tuesday 18th July 2023 11:20am Gold
Tuesday 18th July 2023 4:00pm Gold
Tuesday 19th September 2023 6:40pm Drama
Wednesday 21st February 2024 11:20am Gold
Wednesday 21st February 2024 4:40pm Gold
Thursday 11th April 2024 6:40pm Drama

Cast & crew

Bill Owen William 'Compo' Simmonite
Peter Sallis Norman Clegg
Michael Aldridge Seymour Utterthwaite
Kathy Staff Nora Batty
Sarah Thomas Glenda Wilkinson
Jean Fergusson Marina
Robert Fyfe Howard Sibshaw
Juliette Kaplan Pearl Sibshaw
Jane Freeman Ivy
Thora Hird Edith Pegden
Guest cast
Bert Parnaby Jack Harry Teesdale
Clare Kelly Mrs. Teesdale
Mark Chatterton Bus Conductor
Denis Mawn Pedestrian
Writing team
Roy Clarke Writer
Production team
Alan J. W. Bell Director
Alan J. W. Bell Producer
John Wilkinson Editor
Steve Jamison Editor
Stephan Paczai Production Designer
Jeremy Turner Costume Designer
Lesley Holmes Make-up Designer
John Green Lighting Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page