Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC.

Happy Ever After

BBC One sitcom about a middle-aged couple. 41 episodes (pilot + 5 series), 1974 - 1979. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Series 3, Episode 4 - Mistaken Identikit

Mistaken identity can lead to all sorts of problems; especially if you're Terry.


This episode was re-made under the title Mistaken Identity as Series 8, episode 11 of Terry And June. Josephine Tewson even reprised her role as Mrs Robins.

Broadcast details

Thursday 30th September 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Josephine Tewson Mrs Robins
Robert Gillespie Station Sergeant
Corbet Woodall (as Corbett Woodall) Newsreader
David Rowlands Policeman
Charles Collingwood Policeman
Ralph Ball Policeman
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Producer
Valerie Warrender Production Designer