Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 1 - A Country Cottage

Terry wants to get away from it all and live in the country but June wisely suggests a holiday in a rented cottage first - just in case.

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th January 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Damaris Hayman Peggy Finch
Bill Shine Arnold Finch
Jillianne Foot Stable girl
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Producer
Lesley Bremness Production Designer

Share this page