Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2 - Old Folks' Party

A visit from daughter Debbie leaves Terry and June feeling they don't do enough to help others less fortunate. So they offer to entertain some senior citizens for the evening.

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th January 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Caroline Whittaker (as Caroline Whitaker) Debbie Fletcher
Joan Hickson Mrs Henderson
Jack Haig Mr Bartram
Larry Noble Mr Dingley
Erik Chitty Mr Calthorp
Patsy Smart Miss Ackroyd
Mollie Maureen Mrs Turner
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Producer
Lesley Bremness Production Designer

Share this page