Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - The Hotel

When you start on a voyage of rediscovery after 25 years of married life, there are all sorts of pitfalls. Reds under the bed, chocolate liqueurs, a second honeymoon...

Broadcast details

Wednesday 17th July 1974
30 minutes
  • Friday 26th April 1974, 19:15 at BBC Television Centre (Studio 6)

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Michael Ripper Hotel Porter
Noel Coleman Hotel Guest
Gilly Flower Hotel Guest
Peter Penry-Jones Under Manager
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Director
Peter Whitmore Producer
Ray London Production Designer
Christine Ruscoe Production Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page