Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Comedy Playhouse - Pilot

The Fletchers' family have grown up and flown. For the first time in 23 years there'll be no children around the house - but the unaccustomed freedom brings its problems. And new house guests!

Broadcast details

Tuesday 7th May 1974
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 2nd April 1974, 19:15 at BBC Television Centre (Studio 8)

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Caroline Whittaker (as Caroline Whitaker) Debbie Fletcher
Roger Davis Gordon
Lena Clemo Susan Fletcher
Paul Greenwood David Turner
David Carter Driver
Philip Ryan Driver
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Peter Whitmore Director
Peter Whitmore Producer
Ray London Production Designer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer

Share this page