Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 7

"We must protest," says Terry. "It's people like me who are going to put the country back on its feet."

Broadcast details

Thursday 21st October 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Geoffrey Palmer Mr Critchley
Betty Impey Mrs Addison
Joseph Greig Mr Addison
Robert McBain Mr Groves
Jacquie Cook Mrs Groves
Robert Vahey House of Commons Attendant
Nellie Griffiths Old Lady
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Ray Butt Producer
Richard Morris Production Designer

Share this page