Happy Ever After. Image shows from L to R: June Fletcher (June Whitfield), Terry Fletcher (Terry Scott). Copyright: BBC
Happy Ever After

Happy Ever After

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1974 - 1979
  • 41 episodes (5 series)

Now that all the children have left, Terry and June Fletcher can look forward to doing all the things they have planned - until Aunt Lucy arrives. Stars Terry Scott, June Whitfield and Beryl Cooke.

Episode menu

Series 3 - Christmas Special

With or without children, Terry's Christmas has to be traditional - chaos and confusion!

Broadcast details

Thursday 23rd December 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Terry Scott Terry Fletcher
June Whitfield June Fletcher
Beryl Cooke Aunt Lucy
Guest cast
Pippa Page Susan Fletcher
Caroline Whittaker (as Caroline Whitaker) Debbie Fletcher
Tracy Plant Carol singer
Kathleen Barnett Carol singer
Charlie Caine (as Simon Beal) Carol singer
Writing team
John Chapman Writer
Eric Merriman Writer
Production team
Ray Butt Producer
Peter Whitmore Executive Producer
Richard Morris Production Designer

Share this page