British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Don't Hate The Playaz. Jordan Stephens
Don't Hate The Playaz

Don't Hate The Playaz

  • TV panel show
  • ITV2
  • 2018 - 2022
  • 29 episodes (4 series)

Comedy entertainment show that celebrates all things rap and hip-hop. Stars Jordan Stephens, Maya Jama, Lady Leshurr, Darren Harriott, London Hughes and more.


Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 6

Don't Hate The Playaz. Image shows from L to R: David Michealson, Maya Jama, Munya Chawawa. Copyright: Monkey Kingdom
Maya Jama, Munya Chawawa and Sideman go up against Lady Leshurr, Suzi Ruffell and Bree Runway in rap battles, dance-offs and freestyling challenges.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Tuesday 24th November 2020
50 minutes

Cast & crew

Jordan Stephens Host / Presenter
Maya Jama Team Captain
Lady Leshurr Team Captain
Shortee Blitz Self
Guest cast
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Munya Chawawa Guest
David Michealson (as Sideman) Guest
Bree Runway Guest
Writing team
Sophie Duker Writer
Mike Rayment Writer
Production team
Toby Baker Director
Carol Baffour-Awuah Series Producer
Emily Pickthall Producer
Tom Messer Producer
Will MacDonald Executive Producer
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer
Jolyon Rubinstein Associate Producer
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Pascal Emmenegger Editor
Misty Buckley Production Designer
Oli Richards Lighting Designer
Dave Whyte Graphics


Maya Jama talks about the Drake song

When Drake name-dropped Maya Jama this summer on his track with Headie One, it is safe to say social media went into meltdown. Maya finally reveals how THAT bar came about.

Featuring: Maya Jama, Lady Leshurr, Jordan Stephens, Shortee Blitz, Suzi Ruffell, Munya Chawawa, Sideman & Bree Runway.

Share this page