Don't Hate The Playaz. Jordan Stephens.

Don't Hate The Playaz

ITV2 panel show music show. 13 episodes (2 series), 2018 - 2019. Stars Jordan Stephens, Maya Jama, Lady Leshurr, Darren Harriott and others.

Series 2, Episode 3 is repeated on Monday at 1:30am.

Don't Hate The Playaz. Jordan Stephens.

Don't Hate The Playaz

Comedy entertainment show that 'celebrates all things rap and hip-hop

Panel Show
2018 - 2019
13   (2 series)
Jordan Stephens, Maya Jama, Lady Leshurr, Darren Harriott, London Hughes, Amelia Dimoldenberg and Shortee Blitz
Sophie Duker and Mike Rayment
Chris Howe
Aoife Bower, Laura Amure, Sam Gannaway, Emily Pickthall, Rufus Tanner, Tom Messer and Carol Baffour-Awuah

An anarchic hip-hop comedy show.

Hip-hop is the most listened to music genre in the world and this is a comedy show to revel in it - everything from Snoop Dogg to Skepta, Wu-Tang to Wiley.

Filmed in a gig-environment and hosted by Jordan Stephens, two teams made up of comedians, hip-hop legends & celebrity hip-hop lovers battle it out in front of a live audience - who decide who wins and loses each round - for the ultimate prize: bragging rights!

The two teams are led by Maya Jama and Lady Leshurr with London Hughes as a regular alongside new guests on each team every week.

Also featuring is live DJ Shortee Blitz, assisting across performance rounds, head-to-head battles and the stars showing off their knowledge.... or lack thereof.

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track
Live audience

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Thursday 11th October 2018 on ITV2 at 9pm
Last new broadcast
Wednesday 6th November 2019 on ITV2 at 10pm
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 2 Episode 3: Monday at 1:30am on ITV2
  2. Series 2 Episode 4: Tuesday at 10:05pm on ITV2

Website links


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details
  • View details on 12 filming dates

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?