Doctor In The House. Image shows from L to R: Danny Hooley (Jonathan Lynn), Dave Briddock (Simon Cuff), Duncan Waring (Robin Nedwell), Mike Upton (Barry Evans), Paul Collier (George Layton), Dick Stuart-Clark (Geoffrey Davies).

Doctor In The House

ITV sitcom about a teaching hospital. 26 episodes (2 series), 1969 - 1970. Stars Barry Evans, Robin Nedwell, George Layton, Geoffrey Davies and others.

Series 1 - All Star Comedy Carnival

Short special broadcast in the All Star Comedy Carnival Christmas programme.


This episode no longer exists in the archives. It is missing, believed wiped.

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th December 1969
7 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Barry Evans Mike Upton
Robin Nedwell Duncan Waring
George Layton Paul Collier
Geoffrey Davies Dick Stuart-Clark
Simon Cuff Dave Briddock
Martin Shaw Huw Evans
Writing team
Graeme Garden Writer
Bill Oddie Writer
Production team
Mark Stuart Director
Humphrey Barclay Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Production Designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?