Doctor In The House. Image shows from L to R: Danny Hooley (Jonathan Lynn), Dave Briddock (Simon Cuff), Duncan Waring (Robin Nedwell), Mike Upton (Barry Evans), Paul Collier (George Layton), Dick Stuart-Clark (Geoffrey Davies).

Doctor In The House

ITV sitcom about a teaching hospital. 26 episodes (2 series), 1969 - 1970. Stars Barry Evans, Robin Nedwell, George Layton, Geoffrey Davies and others.

Series 1, Episode 11 - Keep It Clean!

Michael is appointed producer of the students' annual variety show for the patients, but finding talented performers proves somewhat difficult.

Broadcast details

Friday 19th September 1969
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Barry Evans Mike Upton
Robin Nedwell Duncan Waring
George Layton Paul Collier
Geoffrey Davies Dick Stuart-Clark
Simon Cuff Dave Briddock
Ralph Michael The Dean
Martin Shaw Huw Evans
Guest cast
Barry Justice Terry
Adam Verney Kenneth
Mike Grady (as Michael Grady) Patrick
Gordon Griffin Len
Dawn McDonald Penny
Samantha Birch Linda
Mary Baxter Mrs. Milk
Ruth Holden Sister
Writing team
Graeme Garden Writer
Bill Oddie Writer
Production team
Bill Turner Director
Humphrey Barclay Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 8 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Production Designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?