Doctor In The House.

Doctor In The House

ITV sitcom about a teaching hospital. 26 episodes (2 series), 1969 - 1970. Stars Barry Evans, Robin Nedwell, George Layton, Geoffrey Davies and others.

All Series

Series 1 (1969)

New students Michael Upton and Duncan Waring find themselves mixing with veteran first-years Paul Collier and Dick Stuart-Clark, as they embark upon their medical training at St. Swithin's Hospital. First encounters with nurses, exams, a protest, a car rally, a rugby match, a variety show and much more feature in this first season.

Episode Guide

Series 2 (1970)

The gang return to St. Swithin's for another year as students having somehow passed the first year exams. They are now set loose in the wards causing all kinds of laughs.

Episode Guide