Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television
Bless This House

Bless This House (1971)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1971 - 1976
  • 65 episodes (6 series)

A popular 1970s sitcom starring Sid James. Sid Abbott is, day-in, day-out, hindered in anything and everything by his family. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart, Anthony Jackson and Patsy Rowlands

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 9 - Friends & Neighbours

Whilst Betty and Trevor are away on holiday, squatters take up residence in their home. On their return, the Lewises are understandably distressed, and Sid and Jean take them in.

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th March 1976
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 23rd July 2020 9:00am ITV3
Tuesday 22nd September 2020 8:55am ITV3
Saturday 26th September 2020 6:25am ITV3
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 8:55am ITV3
Wednesday 3rd February 2021 9:20am ITV3
Monday 8th February 2021 3:10am ITV3
Wednesday 21st April 2021 9:10am ITV3
Monday 26th April 2021 5:10am ITV3
Monday 23rd August 2021 9:10am ITV3
Monday 28th February 2022 8:05am ITV3
Sunday 6th March 2022 2:00am ITV3

Cast & crew

Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Anthony Jackson Trevor Lewis
Patsy Rowlands Betty Lewis
Guest cast
Michael Redfern Mr. Munroe
Christine Shaw Mrs. Munroe
David Garfield Policeman
Maxine Casson Girl
Writing team
Jon Watkins Writer
Johnnie Mortimer Script Editor
Brian Cooke Script Editor
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Frank Gillman Production Designer
Geoff Love Composer

Share this page