Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television
Bless This House

Bless This House (1971)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1971 - 1976
  • 65 episodes (6 series)

A popular 1970s sitcom starring Sid James. Sid Abbott is, day-in, day-out, hindered in anything and everything by his family. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart, Anthony Jackson and Patsy Rowlands

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 11 - The Phantom Pools Winner

Sid's pleased to have won a large export order - and healthy % of commission - for his company, but a mix-up at the local paper leads to far more hassle than any of the family could imagine.

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th April 1976
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 24th July 2020 9:05am ITV3
Wednesday 23rd September 2020 8:55am ITV3
Sunday 27th September 2020 6:00am ITV3
Thursday 3rd December 2020 8:55am ITV3
Friday 5th February 2021 9:20am ITV3
Friday 23rd April 2021 9:10am ITV3
Wednesday 25th August 2021 9:10am ITV3
Tuesday 1st March 2022 8:05am ITV3

Cast & crew

Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Anthony Jackson Trevor Lewis
Guest cast
Bill Treacher Arnold
Arthur Lovegrove 1st Tramp
Arthur White 2nd Tramp
Len Lowe Charlie
Vivienne Cohen Anita
Writing team
Dave Freeman Writer
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Frank Gillman Production Designer
Geoff Love Composer

Share this page