Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television.

Bless This House

ITV sitcom about a family. 65 episodes (6 series), 1971 - 1976. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Anthony Jackson Trevor Lewis
Patsy Rowlands Betty Lewis
Writing team
Carla Lane Writer
Myra Taylor Writer (Series 1-3)
Harry Driver Writer
Vince Powell Writer
Dave Freeman Writer
Jon Watkins Writer (Series 5-6)
Johnnie Mortimer Script Editor (Series 5-6)
Brian Cooke Script Editor (Series 5-6)
Vince Powell Script Editor (Series 1)
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Bernard Spencer Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Frank Gillman Production Designer (Series 6)
David Ferris Production Designer (Series 2)
Jack Robinson Production Designer (Series 3)
Lawrence Collett Production Designer (Series 4)
David Richens Production Designer (Series 5)
Robin Parker Production Designer (Series 5)
Geoff Love Composer
Vince Powell Creator
Harry Driver Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides