Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television
Bless This House

Bless This House (1971)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1971 - 1976
  • 65 episodes (6 series)

A popular 1970s sitcom starring Sid James. Sid Abbott is, day-in, day-out, hindered in anything and everything by his family. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart, Anthony Jackson and Patsy Rowlands

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 8 - Skin Deep

After a heavy night's drinking with his new secretary, Sid finds he's more to worry about than waking up with a hangover - being covered in a big red blotchy rash. The doctor suspects it could be psychosomatic and hopes to get to the root of the problem.

Broadcast details

Thursday 18th March 1976
30 minutes


  1. Monday 27th June 2022 at 8:05am on ITV3
  2. Tuesday 28th June 2022 at 1:50am on ITV3

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 9:35am ITV3
Monday 21st September 2020 9:25am ITV3
Saturday 26th September 2020 6:00am ITV3
Tuesday 1st December 2020 9:30am ITV3
Monday 7th December 2020 2:55am ITV3
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 9:20am ITV3
Sunday 7th February 2021 2:00am ITV3
Tuesday 20th April 2021 9:10am ITV3
Sunday 25th April 2021 2:00am ITV3
Friday 20th August 2021 9:10am ITV3
Monday 23rd August 2021 5:20am ITV3
Friday 25th February 2022 8:40am ITV3

Cast & crew

Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Anthony Jackson Trevor Lewis
Guest cast
Robin Parkinson Doctor
Peggy Ann Clifford (as Peggyann Clifford) Mrs. Crawford
Linda Cunningham Janice Crawford
Writing team
Jon Watkins Writer
Johnnie Mortimer Script Editor
Brian Cooke Script Editor
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Frank Gillman Production Designer
Geoff Love Composer

Share this page

See also