Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television.

Bless This House (1971)

ITV sitcom about a family. 65 episodes (6 series), 1971 - 1976. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart and others.

Series 6, Episode 11 is repeated on ITV3 today at 6am.

Series 6, Episode 1 - The Frozen Limit

Against Sid's wishes, Jean allows Sally's latest boyfriend to sell them a deep chest freezer. It turns out to be even more hassle than Sid feared!

Broadcast details

Thursday 29th January 1976
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Patsy Rowlands Betty Lewis
Guest cast
Tom Watson Sergeant
Frank Coda Constable
Roger Avon Electricity Board Man
Steve Kelly Thief
Kenny Whymark Thief
Writing team
Dave Freeman Writer
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer & production designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?