Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 9, Episode 6 - Holy Ground

An unexpected letter prompts Sharon and Tracey to visit Ireland to hear a will being read and Dorien, who has just bought an Irish racehorse, decides to go too.

Broadcast details

Thursday 24th December 1998
40 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 5th January 2012 3:25am CC Extra
Wednesday 15th February 2012 3:40am CC Extra
Thursday 15th March 2012 3:10am CC Extra
Thursday 12th April 2012 3:15am CC Extra
Saturday 28th April 2012 3:45am CC Extra
Friday 13th September 2013 2:30pm Drama
Friday 13th September 2013 8:00pm Drama
Monday 23rd December 2013 11:25pm Drama
Tuesday 24th December 2013 4:10am Drama
Tuesday 24th December 2013 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 22nd April 2014 12:20am Drama
Wednesday 31st December 2014 6:00pm Drama
Saturday 13th June 2015 12:00pm Drama
Sunday 14th June 2015 7:10am Drama
Monday 17th August 2015 7:15am Drama
Monday 28th September 2015 12:05am Drama
Thursday 31st December 2015 7:00pm Drama
Friday 1st January 2016 2:20am Drama
Sunday 25th December 2016 7:00pm Drama
Sunday 25th December 2016 11:20pm Drama
Saturday 30th December 2017 7:05am Drama
Sunday 31st December 2017 1:05am Drama
Tuesday 4th December 2018 2:20am Drama
Saturday 29th December 2018 7:20am Drama
Monday 6th May 2019 11:35am Drama
Sunday 22nd November 2020 7:10am Drama
Friday 25th December 2020 2:15pm Drama
Wednesday 6th January 2021 7:40am Drama
Saturday 31st July 2021 2:50am Drama
Thursday 16th December 2021 4:20pm Drama
Tuesday 20th December 2022 7:00pm Drama
Wednesday 21st December 2022 8:55am Drama
Tuesday 28th November 2023 1:20am Drama
Monday 18th December 2023 3:30pm Drama
Saturday 23rd December 2023 7:15am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Guest cast
James Ellis Father Collins
John Cormack Brendan
John Paul Connolly Young Declan
Ciaran McIntyre Dempsey
Connor Byrne Roddy
Writing team
Victoria Grew Script Editor
Geoff Rowley Writer
Production team
Terry Kinane Director
Tony Charles Producer
Claire Hinson Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Kyz Kistell Production Designer
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Jeanette Farrier Costume Designer
Keith Reed Lighting Designer
Tristram Shapeero 1st Assistant Director

Share this page